YACM Announces 2016 Standard of Excellence Award Recipients

Young Artists Conservatory of Music will present the following recipients in recognition of their support of the YACM standard of excellence in music education and the performing arts. The presentation of awards will take place during our upcoming Black Tie Gala on Sunday June 5th 2016 at the Vacaville Performing Arts Theatre.

Award recipients are listed in 3 categories.

The Promise of Excellence award is given to those who have supported the potential of our community to flourish in the arts.

The Recognition of Excellence Award is given to those who have acknowledged the excellence of YACM students or teachers through the support of their achievements and contribution.

The Capacity of Excellence Award is given to acknowledge those who have invested in the capacity of YACM to pursue excellence through programs and administration.

The Gala immediately precedes the Black Tie Concert featuring the top student artists of Solano Music Conservatory, a division of YACM. The concert is supported by Steinway and Sons and in partnership with the newly formed SONUS Symphony. Concert Tickets $15/ $25 at 707-469-4013

Entrance to the Gala is free of charge, with a suggested donation of any amount. In addition to the presentation of awards, attendees will meet the student musicians, enjoy an elegant wine and hordeurve service, and live music by the SMC Jazz Combo.

The Promise of Excellence

Fr. Mack Olson, Epiphany Episcopal Church

Josephine Mislang, St. Joseph Catholic Church

Fr. Resti Galang, St. Joseph Catholic Church

Marissa Carbonell, Federal Terrace Elementary School

Jade Brandon, Federal Terrance Elementary School

Lisa Perchaz, G-Spectrum

Cyndi Chancellor, Rolling Hills Elementary

Danny Gentry, Rolling Hills Elementary

Linda Samera, Rolling Hills Elementary

Beverly Brun, Soroptimists of Central Solano County

Becky Craig, Chamber of Commerce Vacaville

Len Augustine, Mayor of Vacaville

Karen James, Vallejo City School District

Michelle and Dan Stark

Recognition of Excellence

Monica Espinoza, Saturday Club Vacaville

Bobbi Lu Bennett, Solano Community Symphony

Mary Anne Jordan, Solano Community Symphony

Ron Thorpe, Solano Community Symphony

Emma Green, Vaca Arts Council

Judi Booe, Vaca Arts Council

Capacity for Excellence

Sherry Cordonnier, of Travis Credit Union

Jason Marcus, Board Officer

Ivan Jones, Board Officer, Travis Credit Union

Joel Fine, Board Member

Charmaine Gandy, Kaiser Permanente

Cynthia Varrette, Kaiser Permanente

Carolyn Stark, Alumnus Featured Pianist

Seromi Park, Steinway and Sons

William Brummon, The Beelard Foundation

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • YouTube
  • Twitter

500 Davis St.

Vacaville, CA 95688



  • Facebook App Icon
  • Instagram
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon

© 2014-2020 by Young Artists Conservatory of Music. 

Any unauthorized use is strictly forbidden.